CAR researchers are monitoring the impact of the widespread semiconductor chip shortage, especially as it affects the global automotive industry. The shortage is expected to last through the year, and potentially until 2022. Here are CAR resources and a selection of external resources to keep you informed on the automotive impact of the global chip shortage.

External Resources:

Friday, September 10, 2021

Thursday, September 9, 2021

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Monday, September 6, 2021

Monday, August 30, 2021

Friday, August 27, 2021

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Monday, August 23, 2021

Friday, August 20, 2021

Thursday, August 19, 2021

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Monday, August 16, 2021

Thursday, August 12, 2021

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Monday, August 9, 2021

Friday, August 6, 2021

Thursday, August 5, 2021

Wednesday, August 4, 2021

Tuesday, August 3, 2021

Friday, July 30, 2021

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Thursday, July 22, 2021

Wednesday, July 21, 2021

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Friday, July 9, 2021

Wednesday, July 7, 2021

Friday, July 2, 2021

Thursday, July 1, 2021

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Monday, June 28, 2021

Friday, June 25, 2021

Thursday, June 24, 2021

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Friday, June 18, 2021

Thursday, June 17, 2021

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Monday, June 14, 2021

Friday, June 11, 2021

Thursday, June 10, 2021

Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Monday, June 7, 2021

Thursday, June 3, 2021

Wednesday, June 2, 2021:

Tuesday, June 1, 2021:

Friday, May 28, 2021:

Thursday, May 27, 2021

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Monday, May 24, 2021:

Friday, May 21, 2021:

Thursday, May 20, 2021:

Wednesday, May 19, 2021:

Tuesday, May 18, 2021:

Monday, May 17, 2021:

Friday, May 14, 2021:

Thursday, May 13, 2021:

Wednesday, May 12, 2021:

Tuesday, May 11, 2021:

Monday, May 10, 2021:

Friday, May 7, 2021:

Get our feature stories straight to your inbox.

Join our email list today and never miss our feature stories, publications, and event news.